My friend/co-worker just got engaged. I am so excited for her. I remember those days…

Planning our wedding was so much fun and turned out to be everything we wanted. I would not have done anything differently. On second thought, I would have made it smaller. We ended up inviting about 125 people; we could have cut that down to about 50. I started looking through my old favorite wedding website and fell in love with different wedding dresses and ideas. The funny thing is, most of the things look very similar to what Stephen and I choose.

We got engaged on 03/12/03 (almost 5 years ago!). We went to church that night. After, we ate at Denny’s. At anout 2100, he took me to the park where we went after our 1st kiss. We sat on the swings and he got down on one knee and asked me to be his wife. I did not hesitate for a moment. 1.5 years later, we were married!

We did have a few things go wrong:

1. The lady who made the bridesmaid’s dresses was horrible. They were expensive but, cheaply made. Her worst mistake was making the flower girl’s dress white. I do not like when little girls are made to look like mini-brides, it’s weird. Unfortunately, I didn’t get to see the dress until the day of the wedding. My poor niece. 😦 I should have taken that lady to People’s Court!

2. The bakery forgot to take all of the wedding cake. They did not take our anniversary top tier. Fortunately, we had a great caterer who was able to make the cake last. We ended up getting nicely reimbursed.

Everything else went according to plan. I enjoyed the day. I can’t wait until we renew our vows and I make Stephen marry me again. LOL.

*Current Events*

Lara is still trying to recuperate from her tummy flu. She’s still throwing up and I’m not sure if it’s realted to her tummy or the cough she has. Her spirits were positive today and she began to play with her toys and act a lot happier/back to her old self.

It was horrible having to leave her to come to work (even if it was just 4 hrs…I now have zero sick time because I stayed home with her yesterday and most of today). When I was leaving, she said “No Go Mommy”. Sucks. At least Stephen is home with her and making sure she’s ok. I leave in 5 minutes! Have a great Saturday, everyone!

Leave a comment

Filed under family, love, wedding

Leave a Reply

