JD

So, I’m off to jury duty this morning.  I’m so excited!  I love it.  I get paid to sit around and do nothing until I’m called into a courtroom.  I hope so bad that I get put on a case!  The only downside is:

  • Downtown traffic.
  • Many, many hours away from my daughter.
  • Being forced to eat a yucky lunch, somewhere yucky.
  • AND, the worst bit, I was so very excited about buying a few TV shows and taking them with me on SFP’s IPOD.  Well, I was unable to buy off of the Itunes store all night!  I think it may have to do with Stephen trying to jailbreak his Ipod.  Good job, husband! 😦
It’s ok…I have plenty of reading material and songs to keep me amused.  Or, I can just sleep!  Being paid to sleep, a dream come true!  
I should be sleeping right now but, Lara refused to sleep in her crib last night.  Her pillow of choice?  My tummy.  That may sound cute but, after 8 hours I had a bad tummyache.  I finally put her in her crib at 0400 and, at this point, I don’ think it’s worth it to go back to sleep.  Dang, it’s cold in here!
Have a good time at work, everyone (while I get paid to do NOTHING, LOL)! 🙂
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

