So, today is the only (I’m not lying! Steve, when I complain about our house, it’s usually constructive criticism) day I dislike living where we do.
Tax day.

The reason? We live across the street from the main post office in our city. On tax day, all surrounding streets are blocked and cars line up to ensure their 1040 is postmarked on 04/15. I will NOT line up with the herd and wait 30 minutes to get home. Instead, I have to harass the people at the traffic posts to let this poor resident in. More trouble than I would like on a Monday evening.
We got home from a quick dinner at Chipotle and had a few minutes to sit around and chill before I had to get ready for work. Then, I realized, I MUST DOWNLOAD MY RECENT FANTASTIC PHOTOS ONTO MY FLASH DRIVE SO THAT I CAN POST THEM FOR ALL OF YOU TO ENJOY. I rushed to do that while I put on my uniform, started Lara’s bubble bath (so Daddy would get a jump start on the night) and “combed” (ran my fingers through) my hair. I must not have been paying attention. These are the only pics that transferred over. Sorry. More tomorrow.

About 1.5 weeks ago, Stephen came home from work and said: I’m going to bake. Usually, the 1st thought in my mind is: I’m going to wash dishes. I was also thinking: You have to be at school in 1 hr…really? But, I didn’t complain because Stephen is the World’s Greatest Chef and I was looking forward to some Raspberry Upside-Down Cake. It was delicious. He was not (that) late to school. Oh, and the dishes you see in the background? We split them. That’s love!

Oh, Lari, she’s so silly. That’s her slouched in her high chair, plotting ways to terrorize Mommy and Daddy at one of their favorite restaurants, Taquiza. Please go and try the California Chicken Salad. Afterwards, we drove down the street to the Nokia Center and bought tickets to the Sesame Street Live show at the end of May. Her new favorite words: “Ernie, Big Bird, Elmo, Cookie, Oscar”. Love it.

I found a cool new blog for moms. Click here. Thanks to this blog, we will be stocking up on snacks to give to the homeless. I also ordered this great little gadget that is going to make my life so much easier. Buy one here.

OMG, I just realized that I have SO much more to say!

We went to see The Phantom of the Opera for the 1st time on Saturday! Yeah! I didn’t take my camera (NO!) which really sucks because the venue was so nice (Orange County Performing Arts Center). We were about 15 minutes late (traffic at 1300 on a saturday afternoon was worse than we thought). I enjoyed it SO much. I think it’s the best musical I have ever seen. Stephen…not so much.

SFP: I didn’t understand what they were saying.

DP: Which part?

SFP: All of it.

DP: It’s just like the movie!

SFP: I didn’t understand the movie, either.

My husband, I love him. We went through a list of all the musicals we have seen. Here they go, from most favorite to least favorite:

The Phantom of the Opera, The Lion King, Wicked, Mamma Mia, Fame, Beauty and the Beast, Cats, The Color Purple.

His fav: The Color Purple.

What’s your fav??

Lara’s 18 month Check-Up

I was busy with Jury Duty so, Stephen took time off from work to take her. I missed it! Here go her stats:

Length: 34″ (97%)

Weight: 23lbs 8.5oz (50%)

Head Circumference: 47cm (70%)

She’s right on track with words (40+) and is growing at a normal rate. She didn’t get any shots. I’m so glad that we have avoided her getting the “controversial” MMR, so far. The Dr was all out of them this time so, she’ll be getting it when she turns 2. 😦 Dr. Yim suggested we start letting go a little bit and allowing her to go up and down stairs on her own. OMG, scary. So, we’ve been letting go of her hand and she hasn’t fallen on her head yet. I feel like such a first time parent sometimes; I try to protect her too much. Gaby, you’ll see. 🙂

Last, but not least, a video of Lara and Julia (co-staring w/ a few church kids) playing ring-around the rosies (whatever that means). Lara’s not into the “we all fall down part”. I don’t think I would be, either. LOL. Please use your mute button, my voice ruins the video.

See you tomorrow!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

