Bunker Hill

Besides the fact that I was being paid to do NOTHING, the 2nd best thing about Jury Duty was hanging out Downtown. I did a lot of exploring while I was there. The Metro is great for adventures. The last day, Lara and Stephen met me down there and I spent lunch with them. Here go a few pictures of our outing. Also, don’t let walking in L.A. scare you, people! When I told a couple of you that I was on foot out there, you guys thought I was nuts. Trust me, it’s fun. I wish I lived in NYC where taking the Metro and walking around town is not thought odd. Here goes a link to a few good walks that sound like hours of family fun!

A beautiful rose on top of Walt Disney Concert Hall.
She didn’t appreciate being abandoned on the steps like that.

Look, Mommy, one hand!

Besitos.

Lara and Daddy (my husband)

Hot Dog! We got these at the Disney Concert Hall gift shop. πŸ™‚

Bees’ Knees. πŸ˜‰ Uh-oh, no picture of Lara’s?!?! It’s Fairy Princess. πŸ˜‰

She fell asleep in the middle of a Farmer’s Market by the BofA building.

Just ignore the transients in the background; they live there.

Pershing Square

Trying to touch the “agua”

Nice, huh?

Mother/Daughter bonding.

I LOVE her smile. πŸ™‚

She’s such a poser!

Hand in hand…

She just throws herself on the ground when she’s done walking! Who taught her that?!

Riding on the Metro…

Also, why are you guys out there reading and not commenting? Why? Please, drop me a line and let me know you guys are out there! Do you not like the recent posts? Was my hiatus too long?

I’m obviously craving attention…
**P.S. Thanks, Susie. I fixed it! **
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

