My wonderful Mother’s Day. :)

It started off at church. We had to usual Mother’s Day extravaganza. All the moms line up in front of the congregation and everyone says a prayer for us (because we are all so hardworking and spectacular). They also hand out flowers. πŸ™‚ After the girl in the orange dress: Sister-in-Law Sandra, Lara (not looking!), Me, Mother-in-Law Julie, and Mom Margarita. πŸ™‚ Oh, and sorry about the smudge. Lara has been playing with the camera lens.
Lara and I walking back to our seats, after the extravaganza. πŸ˜‰

Afterwards, the whole family went out to eat at Margarita’s. Had yummie buffet. Weird: Stephen and I arrived with our Starbucks (that’s how we roll). We settled down and let the waitress know that we wanted the buffet. She told me that we could not have “outside drinks” on the table and the she would keep them in the fridge for us. Why is that? Can anyone explain the rationale behind that?
In a split second, she decides she does not like what is going on. She cries. I look like that when I cry, LOL.
Sister-in-Law Susie, Sister-in-Law Sandra, Niece Julisa.

Mother-in-Law Julie and Father-In-Law Santiago.

My Mother’s Day gifts:

My BFF Susie got me a $20 gift cert to the nail shop (mani & pedi!!!). As for Stephen, I told him not to get me anything. Of course (Yay!), he did not listen. I don’t know if I have mentioned it before but, Stephen is VERY creative when it comes to gift giving. He is the best gift-giver ever. I try to model my gift giving on his examples. Anyway, he got his ideas for my gifts off of a recent blog post, where I wrote this:

You can never have too many:1. Books2. Black dresses3. Chapsticks and4. Stickers

So, this is what I got:

A note that said:

Attached to:

A note that said:
Attached to this:
A note that said this:

Attached to about 25 little stickers of…us! Favorite photos of Lara, Him, Me, etc. I’m going to put them on my locker and bin at work. I’ll share those later… πŸ™‚

His last note said…

Because he DOES NOT like the fact that I buy a lot of black dresses. Almost every dress I buy is black. What can I say? It’s slimming! πŸ™‚

Lara wrote me this beautiful note. Her and Stephen woke me up late (0930!!!) on Sunday morning. She was tapping my arm, gently, until I finally opened my eyes. She smiled at me, with her beautiful little mouth and sparkling, brown eyes. She handed me my card and said, “L-A-R-A”; she was letting me know that she had just written her name in the card. My heart could have exploded.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

