happy birthday.

2 years ago today, I was filling out my paperwork to get my uterus sliced open. I knew that once Lara Estela was pulled out of there life would never be the same. Lara changed my name to “Mommy”. She made me happier than I thought possible. With the scar that still feels weird and the tummy that will never look the same. With the weeks I spent struggling to breastfeed and the pride that came with finally suceeding. With every poopie diaper and spit up milk. With the “no”s and tantrums that come with the “terrible twos” (that, apparantly, can come at 18 months). These have been the happiest 2 years of my life. And, it only gets better from here. Every day is something new and more beautiful. I can’t wait to see how this girl turns out! And, I can’t wait to go through this at least 2-3 more times! Lara is the perfect 1st child. She has opened our eyes to the beauty of parenthood…

Thank you, Lara. I hope I can bless you as much as you bless me.

I love you, Baby Bear.



Leave a comment

Filed under birthday, Lara

Leave a Reply

