So, I just bought a laptop. We’ve been talking about it for awhile. Of course, Stephen tells me to buy it. He never tells me no. Ever. SO, I did it. We get it in about 2 weeks. I almost got a mini-laptop but, I don’t think I can deal with that kind of keyboard. Especially since I will be using it to write papers and other scholarly things. The best thing about Dell is getting to pick and choose the exact features that I want. And, for $550, I got exactly what I wanted. Yay for online shopping! Next on the list:

Wednesday night was Date Night. It’s the only night of the week that there’s no school for Stephen and no work for me. Usually, we enjoy that evening at church. But, Stephen took the Date Nate initiative and bought tickets to the last preview show of Spring Awakening. That play is the opposite of going to church, actually. I’m talking about mature adult content.

It was FANTASTIC. I loved it. The music was incredible and the themes were so relevant and insightful. It made me think back to puberty and the drama that came along with it. Thank God I emerged unscathed and relatively adjusted and normal. Not everyone does.

Before we hit the Ahlmanson, we hit Ciudad for dinner.
Actually, before we hit dinner, we dropped little Lara off at Nani’s house. Yay for free and reliable daycare! Lara has a BLAST playing with her cousins. She barely even notices our absence.
We were about 20 minutes late to dinner because downtown LA is a mousetrap whose goal is to push people to their limits with its one-way streets. We finally found our way and they were gracious enough to save our seat for us.
The following items MUST be ordered when going there:
  • Supremo Mojito: You can stop right here. Just order 4 of these and call me in the morning. The smoothest, sweetest 12 year old rum EVER.
  • Peruvian Ceviche: Everything we love: fish, cilantro and avocado.

After dinner, we took a shuttle from the restaurant to the theatre, a few blocks away. It was a GREAT night. We got back home to find Lara laying next to Nani, waiting for us. 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Hello Kitty, laptop, restaurant review, shopping, theatre

Leave a Reply

