I love the Pasadena Central Library. It reminds me of my childhood and all of the books I got to enjoy- for free! I really enjoy taking Lara there for story time. The building is beautiful and it has the same strong, musky, old book smell that it had 15 years ago. It scares me to think that one day, libraries may be obsolete. With things like E-books and the Internet, who needs a walk-in library? Uh, I do! How else is Lara going to become a Librarian?

And, since it’s Christmastime and I am head over heels in love with gift giving right now, isn’t this adorable? You can buy it, here.

I’m thinking of buying it for the nice man that leads story time every Tuesday.

And, this? I actually own it! Hello Kitty had a 20% off, early bird shopper special on Friday. Along with $100 worth of gifts, I gave myself a little treat. Love them. 😉

And, this is how Lara watches her DVDs.

Speaking of movies, I re-watched Crash yesterday. This 1st time I saw it, it annoyed me. I found it cheesy. I was even MORE annoyed when it stole the Best Picture Oscar from Brokeback Mountain. This time, though, I enjoyed it a lot more. Maybe, it’s because I’m a mom now and I have more feelings.

I also re-watched Pan’s Labyrinth. Just as FANTASTIC as the first time I watched it. This movie is a MUST SEE!

Alrighty, tomorrow is December 1st, which means, Christmas is almost here! OMG!

Leave a comment

Filed under Hello Kitty, Lara, Library, shopping

Leave a Reply

