I’m so proud. Stephen just got his Fall grades and he did very well. I’m not going to post them without permission (that would be a major breach of our marriage confidentiality). I just have to say, I’m pretty amazed. That may sound mean but, let me explain.

He works full time. Is a full time, practically single, parent to Lara Friday thru Sunday. He gives the message at our church about 1-2 times a month. He does more than his share of the housework. He is my sounding board and best friend, which means he must answer all of my e-mails/texts/twitters/etc within seconds. All of this and a full time student. And, I rarely see him doing homework or any of the school work junk. If we’re together, we’re out on the road or involved in some other sort of entertainment. He piles it on.

I am very, very proud.

And, to top it all off, we have been in Christmas mode since Thanksgiving. Here goes some progress:

Great team work, guys. ๐Ÿ˜‰

At this point, she realized I was taking pictures while sitting on her red chair. Yes, she charged at me and said, “Get off, Mommy! Get off!”.

I love our tree…


And, her new thing? This hat. Nina gave it to her last Easter. She used to play with it sometimes. Now? She puts it on when Mary Poppins wears or hat. Or, when Annie wears her hat. And she twirls. : )

Whose back there?!

The above pic was taken in front of Blockbuster (after we went to Knotts). Stephen and I were feeling mystical and rented The Neverending Story and Return to Oz. What’s interesting is that each of remembered different parts of the movies. And, our reaction was (obviously) different from when we first saw them (many, many moons ago). My favorite parts:

When Atreyu fights the wolf! Scary!

When Dorothy is looking for green ceramics in the Gnome king’s lair. Scary X2!!!

I hope everyone has a great weekend. And, don’t forget, Christmas is less than 2 weeks away! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a comment

Filed under Christmas, Lara, school, stephen

Leave a Reply

