Ballet.

There was nothing harder than having to choose what pics to post, which show what a great time we had at Lara’s 1st Dance Class. It was great. It was totally worth staying up until noon after getting off of work at 8am. Today was Stephen’s “off” Friday so, he was there to capture every moment. Good thing I didn’t send him there on his own; he would have had to bust a move in the middle of a bunch of moms and teeny ballerinas.

Now I’m at work and every 5-10 minutes I remember something about the dance class and I smile to myself. That’s the best thing about motherhood. The Memories. I can think back to the moment when I first held Lara in my arms and I can still feel the glow of her little body nestled against my bare skin. I can remember the joy I felt the first time she was able to take a few steps on her own. And, now, I have the new memories of my Tiny Dancer.


Leave a comment

Filed under Dancing Queen, Lara

Leave a Reply

