Lara’s 1st Dance Recital!!!

Lara’s first dance recital went without a hitch. The family came to enjoy the show and showered her with flowers. She had a great time and was excited to perform in front of all of us. Unfortunately, my attempts to upload the video onto blogger/youtube/flickr were unsuccessful. Can I get some help, here?? I do have some nice pics from our camera and from my mom’s. Yay!


Nothing wrong with having to hold onto a wall to balance yourself. ๐Ÿ™‚

Shuffle-roo…


That’s her teacher with her back to us. Miss Claire. ๐Ÿ˜‰

All the pretty, little girls.


Great show!


“Look at my flowers!”


She didn’t want me to help her hold them.


This face pretty much describes her.

Her cousins came to morally support her.

The Parras.

She loved that dang bandanna. Wanted me to put it on her all week.

Playing around after the show.

We will definitely be putting her in dance class again next session. She loves the dance part and seeing “my little girls”. This is the age to do this fun, fun stuff. I’m trying to soak it all up before she gets school-aged. It’s coming up on me faster than I expected. Less than 3 years until Kinder! I thank God every day that I get to raise my daughter and watch her grow. Happy Sigh… ๐Ÿ™‚
Leave a comment

Filed under ballet, Dancing Queen, firsts

Leave a Reply

