The End and The Beginning

Last week was our last Mommy and Me Kidspace class. Sad. We didn’t re-enroll; the new class times conflict with another class we signed up for (busy, busy). We built a lot of nice relationships with a few of the kids/parents there. I hope we can keep in touch. I never realized the importance of meeting up with the parents of the kids my child hangs out with. I know it sounds like a common sense thing, but it’s a whole new world for me. While Lara was busy with her arts & crafts and story telling, I was observing the interaction of some of the moms/dads. Interesting. I wish that schools would hold meetings where parents get to meet each other. At least before age 5, when all the crucial development is going on. Highly unlikely, especially in public school. Unless that’s what PTA is all about. Sigh, so much to think about.


Swim lessons time! The weather has been especially hot. That means Lara has been asking me to put on her “Bathing Soup” every time we walk by the pool in my mom’s apartment complex. New bathing suits=Fun. đŸ™‚

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

