Things That I Am Doing:

  • Getting ready for Ballet Class! Lara’s next session starts this week and she keeps saying: “I’m so excited!”
  • Making food for our newborn butterfly. Mix 1 cup of H20 with 2 tsp sugar. Soak a cotton swab in the “sugar water” and she will suck it up with her “straw”.
  • Trying to decide whether or not I want to keep the blog private.
  • Trying to decide whether or not I should blog at all.
  • Planning a trip to visit the Hearst Castle this month. Citizen Kane, anyone?
  • Writing a 3-5 page paper on the Book of Amos. Specifically, exploring the notion of justice in Amos — how is it related to the struggle against idolatry?
  • Making Easter boxes for the nephews & nieces.
  • Sad to say, the last week of swim class is coming up. Sigh. 😦
  • Playing host! My only girl cousin in the whole world is visiting with her daughters and her mother (my dad’s sister). Hosting means:

-Sleeping on the sofa with Stephen and giving up our bed for our guests. It’s like a sleepover!

-Cleaning my house. A big old waste of a beautiful Saturday morning.

-Going to some fabulous places this past week (Disneyland, Aquarium of the Pacific, the movies to see Monsters V Aliens)

-Talking and laughing and enjoying the company of someone that is just like me. 🙂 My cousin, Velia, is the sister I never had.

-Oh, and I was so excited to find that she owns a Blackberry! Yay for Blackberry Messenger!

  • Trying to keep my mouth shut. There’s just SO MUCH good news and good things going around. I just wish half of them weren’t secrets!
  • Speaking of secrets: Stephen is going to LOVE his 29th birthday gift. Oh yeah.
  • Attempting to stop Lara from wearing this dress EVERY SINGLE DAY. Because she loves it.

  • Coming to terms with the fact that a movie was made based on Stephen’s life and we have not been compensated. Does anyone have any legal advice?

  • Trying to decide when is the time to go see the Doctor about my headache. I have a feeling it has to do with my sleep schedule. But, there are times when I wake up from sleeping with the same, piercing headache. What to do?
  • Also, there are 5 months until our 5 year wedding anniversary. Need to start planning our P-A-R-T-Y!

That sums it up. Life is Beautiful.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

