Monday, July 13, 2009, Part 1

Lara had her first day of school. πŸ™‚

I got off of work early so that Stephen & I would both be able to take her. She woke up in a cheery mood and we had a great time getting everything ready. Her bag with a change of clothes, her lunch, her blanket for nap time (awwww!). I was especially thankful that we managed to potty train her a week before; no need to worry about diapers.

We had a mini photo shoot in front of the house. I really regret not taking more pics of the whole ordeal. Especially of her walking into the classroom and saying bye to us. She took it all in stride and made us so proud.


As we walked away from her school, I got misty and Stephen had to comfort me. : )

Stephen was then off to work while I was supposed to sleep a little bit. That was very, very hard. I kept thinking about her and wanting to see her in action. I think that’s the main thing that gets me about her being in school. She will be doing all kinds of adorable things that I’m not going to get to experience. Sigh.

I managed to catch a couple of zzzz’s and went to pick her up 30 minutes early. πŸ™‚ I found her laying in her nap cot, fast asleep. πŸ™‚ I said her name lightly and she immediately sat up and wrapped her arms around me. She had nothing but wonderful things to say about school:

“I made a picture of a lion, rawwwwr”

“I fell down in the house. Then, I got up. I didn’t cry”

“My teacher is Miss Angela”

“I ate my lunch. You made it for me, huh? PBJ!”

Exactly what a mother wants to hear. πŸ™‚ I decided this wonderful day warranted ice cream. We stopped by BR. She wanted ice cream that was “blue and green” so, I was forced to get her some sherbert that tasted of food coloring. Ewwww. I got a Mocha Blast.

We skipped to the car and drove our happy butts home. We walked in and she mentioned that she wanted to tell Tenoch (The Beagle) that she went to school…

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

