Autumn Swim

Lara started her Fall Swim Class today.  It is the first time she will be in the water without us; all of her other lessons have been “Parent & Me”.  I was a little worried that she wouldn’t get in the water without us and wouldn’t trust the instructor.  I was also SUPER excited to get to watch her in the water instead of being in the water with her (I don’t know how to swim and DO NOT like being wet.  Two traits I DO NOT want to pass on to Lara).  Stephen took her while I waited anxiously at work for an update via text or e-mail.  This is what I got:

 

autumnswim

 

She has a great time.  She was braver than ever.  And, after class she told her Papi:

“I was a good job-er today” 

 

🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Potpourri

Leave a Reply

