Lunch

Right when I got to work, I knew what I was going to do for lunch.  I was going to walk to Sephora to buy lip balm.  I ran out of my magical Sugar lip balm and not even 24 hours later, my lips were SO chapped.  Bad.  They looked kind of cute because they were rosy, but they hurt like a mofo.  And, I found an old Chap Stick stick to take its place, but it just isn’t cutting it.  After Sephora, I was going to get a pastrami sandwich from Tiffany’s with a bag of Ruffles and a Sobe Green Tea.  You can’t beat a $5 meal from Tiffany’s.

 

I choose to take lunch at 5pm because I brought lunch (Simple Soup) and the pastrami was going to turn into dinner.  Five rolls around and I realized that night-time comes a little earlier now.  It was way too dark to walk to Paseo and walk back.  So, I got in my car and decided to drive somewhere to pick up something to eat.  I was trying to remember if I was craving anything that is hard for me to get when I’m with Stephen and Lara.

 

In N Out

See, Stephen’s heart belongs to Oinkster cheeseburgers.  On occasion, he will cheat on Oinkster…with The Counter.  But, In N Out is no longer in his radar and not exactly his fave.  And, the menu there isn’t exactly toddler friendly.  We usually get her a grilled cheese, but we try to avoid serving her grease as a main course.

So, I drive to In N Out with the rest of the MILLION people who get off of work at 5:15.  Honestly, after-work traffic in Pasadena SUCKS.  Then I arrive at In N Out with the rest of the 1,000 people who thought it would be a good idea to get a Double-Double after work. 

I finally have my meal and have 30 minutes to spare.  I decide to go home and let Ricky out to pee.  But, I can’t eat at home because that would mean stuffing my face with 1 hand while the other hand is keeping Ricky at arm’s length.  I manage to finish my meal without making too much of a mess in my just car-washed car.  BTW, I was tricked into getting the $25 wash that included the spray-on wax.  SO worth it.

 

I get home to find that some PUNK put our trash can in our driveway.  I guess he/she was having an emergency and HAD to park in front of our house.  And, being that it was trash day, MY trash can was in THEIR way.  SO, now I have to stay home from work next Thursday so that I can stake-out in my house and wait for the PUNK to do the same thing next week.  I will then run out of my house like a crazy cat woman.

I threw the In N Out mess in said trash can and proceeded to let Ricky out to do his business.  Thankfully, he was quick and to the point.  Yay!  Then, I realized that I had to use the restroom.  Really?  Did I really just waste 5 minutes in the bathroom when I could have peed at work?  Sigh.  I took the mail out of the box and found my way back home. 

 

And, tomorrow I took the day off of work so that Stephen and I can see NEW MOON while Lara is in school celebrating Thanksgiving with a bowl of Turkey Stew and Pumpkin Pie.

 

 

And, just to round this post out, here goes a pic of Lara’s singing debut at our church.  She practiced the songs for 1 week and memorized most of the choruses.  That says a lot considering that Spanish is her second language and church is pretty much her only exposure to it.  I know, I know, I’m a bad Mexican. 

 

It was SOOO adorable to see her up there, singing her little heart out.  I could hear her loud and clear, belting it out.  She really enunciates those vowels.  And, YES, Stephen dressed her in the adorable skirt and navy striped socks.  Swoon.  ❤

DSC_0108