The Reading Bug

It looks like the Parra Family has caught the reading BUG.  Last week, each one of us was engrossed.

Stephen just finished this book:

He must have loved it because he is now going to start this one: 

Don’t ask me what it was about because I was much too busy with my book to find out:

I hadn’t read a Sci-Fi-ish book in a while.  It reminded me how affected I am by Dystopian Literature (The Handmaid’s Tale, Fahrenheit 451, The Road, Animal Farm, Blindness…to name a few).  I’ve been going over the events of the book for the last few days and I keep replaying the protagonist’s struggle in my mind.  I am currently sitting on the front porch, waiting for Amazon to deliver part II of this amazing series:

Lara and I have started her first chapter book.  The Fantastic Mr Fox was one of our fave movies of 2009 so, we thought we might enjoy the book.  Well, DUH.  The book is FANTASTIC:

We read a few chapters a night.  But, before we start, Lara flips to the 1st chapter and we sing the limerick together:

Boggis and Bunce and Bean
One fat, one short, one lean
These horrible crooks
So different in looks
Were none the less equally mean.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

