Happy 13th birthday to the first Niece I ever had. :)

Ariana:

You turn 13 today.  I am only 15 years older than you  have a pretty good memory and know that it’s kind of a big deal.  There’s nothing like adding “teen” to the end of a number!  Thankfully, I haven’t seen any negative dramatic changes.  You’re still the same sweet girl who is kind to her brothers and sisters.  The same little voice that is not afraid to sing to Jesus.  The same cousin that plays with Lara and doesn’t get too annoyed with having little kids scrambling all over her.  So, as you step into the dreaded anticipated teen years, years that can be confusing and filled with a lot of scary new things, I hope you remember the things that will NEVER change: 

  • You have SO many people who love and care for you.  A whole fan club of adults that root for you and pray for you and are excited to see you continue to blossom.   
  • No matter what is going on in your mind your life, things are never as bad as they same and there is always a rainbow at the end of the rain (Sappy, I know.  But, true!).
  •  Jeremiah 1:5 – Before I formed you in the womb I knew you, before you were born I set you apart; I appointed you as a prophet to the nations.

Loooove,

Your Tia Dee

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

