Noah’s Ark 2010

Someone recently asked my if I worked and/or how is it possible that I can spend all week taking Lara around town.  I work weekends so, I get to pretend that I am a stay-at-home Mom during the week.  The only downside to this is that Stephen pretends he is a single Dad all weekend.  Gender roles make our situation kind of different.  It’s normal to us and we kind of like it! 

Two years ago, the whole family checked out the newly opened Noah’s Ark at the Skirball Center.  This year, Lara and I took advantage of our weekdays off and went back.  Lara remembered having gone as a tiny toddler and kept pointing out all the little things she had seen before.

The drive over…

“Look, Mama, Obama has chicle in his mouth!”

She LOVES her some PBJ.

The Material Girl

The loom.

“Mama, you go look at the bones and I will play with my pink string”

Listening to the “Where the Wild Things Are” Soundtrack.  I think I’m going to buy it for her.  🙂 

She got to pick something out at the gift shop…

She picked a postcard out for Daddy.  Penguins.

And, I got myself magnets.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

