Patience, please.

There are 3 kinds of kids:

1.  The ones who run to the front of the line, “me me me me me me me”, wanting the balloon first.  Pushing.  Shoving.  Encouraged by their parents to be first. 

2.  The ones NOT at the front of the line and sad/mad/frustated about it.  Wailing…”mememememememe”, why can’t I be first.  Their parents comfort them, telling them that they can be first next time, that it’s almost their turn.

3.  The patient kids.  Waiting their turn, watching the nice lady make the balloons, observing the process.  Their parents can sit back, proud, while their child shows a restraint that some adults have yet to master.

Lara is #3.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

