Missing Church…

Mom, are you going to work tomorrow? 

Yes, Baby. 

You are not going to church? 

No. 

But, you have to go to church with us! 

Why, Baby? 

Because, the Pastor wants to hug you. 

  

DSC_0207 

I miss church.  And, don’t think Stephen doesn’t remind me what Sundays are for, either.  He sent me this, because he knows how much I love C.S. Lewis: 

Some find it more natural to approach God in solitude, but we must also go to church. The Church is the Body of Christ. 

One more month until I have weekends.  One more month until I have a semi-normal work schedule (I will work a graveyard shift so, I’m still not “normal”).  One more month until I get to worship on Sundays, instead of trying to make up by going on Wednesdays and Tuesdays.  

I miss church. 

DSC_0204 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

