…08/30/2010…

And, so it begins.  I have weekends off.

Most of you “normal” workers have no idea what it’s like to work weekends.  I did it for almost 8 years (except for the 6 months I was off, raising baby Lara) and it was interesting, to say the least.  I picked the weekend shift so that I could go to school and avoid babysitters.  Seasons change and I am now working a slightly more “normal” schedule.  Mon-Wed, 8pm-8am…it allows me to have weekend family time without giving Lara away (that’s how it feels!) to strangers all day and all week.

I’m SO loving this shift.  I feel like I’m hardly ever at work and I have SO much free time.  God has really blessed me with a career I love, and now, a shift that really works.  🙂

And, so, here is the way we spent the 1st Saturday we were able to enjoy each other’s company on a Saturday without having to ask for time off.  🙂

We went to the Children’s Hospital to visit Baby Em.  She had a large mass (the size of an ORANGE!) removed from her intestines.  Thankfully, she has since made a full recovery.

The hospital has a beautiful Children’s Garden.

Baby Em. 

We had lunch at Tinga.

This corn concoction was out of this world!  Mmmmmmmmmmmmm.

Did you know that the La Brea Tar Pits are free??!!  Go!

One…

Two…

Three..

Four…

Five…

“This is my HAPPY dance!!!!!’

She got this hair accessory for FREE at Marc by Marc Jacobs on Melrose.  The employees were fawning over her darlingness…

She was looking in the mirror and saying, “I shake my bootie!”.  We are concerned.

Stephen and I hadn’t been to the Observatory since we were dating and they were about to close it for the remodel.

Funky family portrait.

It was a VERY busy day, just like we like it.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “…08/30/2010…

  1. Stephen

    fun times… your pic of the observatory is amazing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

