29! Woot!

How do I feel about getting older?

I love it.

Another year wiser, another year of experience. 

My life is so rich.  God has given me SO much, more than I could even have conceived 10 years ago.  I can only be thankful and I publicly promise never to complain about aging.  Complaining about aging is complaining about being alive= NOT grateful.

On my birthday, I got to choose what we were going to do to celebrate me.

IMG_4504

We took the train to Little Tokyo.

IMG_4505

DSC_0005

We visited a memorial that reminded me that although I am VERY proud to be an American, we suck sometimes. 

DSC_0021

IMG_4511

DSC_0013

We visited The Geffen at MOCA.

DSC_0034

We tried some tasty Japanese delicatessens.

IMG_4514

DSC_0056

Rice Ball.

DSCN1391

DSCN1396

Mmmm.

DSC_0058

DSC_0064

Friendship Knot

DSC_0087

The other MOCA, on Grand.

IMG_4521

Labeling her already.  🙂  JK!

DSC_0089

We took the train to Hollywood and ate at Delphine’s.  This is Stephen’s cheeseburger, smothered in blue cheese.  It had the most pungent taste ever and one bite made me SO thirsty. 

IMG_4525

Safe in the arms of LOVE…

IMG_4522

Going back home.

DSC_0108

 

Me + Hello Kitty= HAPPY!

DSC_0103

DSC_0110

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

