First Day of School, Pre-K

My Little Bear is growing up!  4 years old!  Four!  Pre-school!

I really can’t believe how quickly time is passing us by.  I’m loving it, though.  Especially the “school” milestones.  When she sounds/spells out words, I can see the wheels turning in her little noggin.  And, the questions!   Why, Who, What, When, Where, HOW!?  I love answering her queries.  🙂

Yes, that’s me, parked in a red zone.  Evidence? Don’t judge me!  I was dropping her off there with Stephen and I’m pretty sure I found a legal parking spot right after this…

For a couple of years now, I have wanted to buy Lara a Tokidoki t-shirt.  I (of course) wasn’t willing to be full-price ($26) for it.  I found this cute, unicorn tee on sale at Nordy’s for $15.  Sold!

Every time she runs ahead I want to tell her to slow down, reminding her that she could fall down.  I don’t want to be a Parachute Parent so I let her run… 

There I am!  Slow & Steady.

Lara & Ms. Mayda

The Classroom

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

