New ‘Do

This is what I asked for:

This is what I got:

I kind of love it. I think I need to stop denying that I feel prettier with bangs and must make them permanent (instead of growing them out every few months).
Thanks to my BFF Jackie, I got this haircut for $20, along with a $20 hair treatment. More on our fabulous Las Vegas mini-vacation later.

And, unrelated, I’m at Starbucks going through the week’s activities and I have this song on repeat, by Johnny Cash. Love it- it reminds me to get my shit together!

 

 

There’s a man going around taking names,
And he decides who to free and who to blame.
Everybody won’t be treated all the same.
There will be a golden ladder reaching down
When the man comes around.

The hairs on your arm will stand up
At the terror in each sip and in each sup.
Will you partake of that last offered cup?
Or disappear into the potter’s ground
When the man comes around?

Hear the trumpets, hear the pipers.
One hundred million angels singing.
Multitudes are marching to the big kettledrum.
Voices calling and voices crying,
Some are born and some are dying.
It’s Alpha and Omega’s kingdom come.

And the whirlwind is in the thorn tree,
The virgins are all trimming their wicks.
The whirlwind is in the thorn tree,
It’s hard for thee to kick against the pricks.

‘Til Armageddon, no shalam, no shalom.
Then the father hen will call his chickens home,
The wise man will bow down before the throne.
And at his feet, they’ll cast the golden crowns,
When the man comes around.

Whoever is unjust, let him be unjust still.
Whoever is righteous, let him be righteous still.
Whoever is filthy, let him be filthy still.
Listen to the words long written down
When the man comes around.

Hear the trumpets, hear the pipers.
One hundred million angels singing.
Multitudes are marching to the big kettledrum.
Voices calling and voices crying,
Some are born and some are dying.
It’s Alpha and Omega’s kingdom come.

And the whirlwind is in the thorn tree,
The virgins are all trimming their wicks.
The whirlwind is in the thorn tree,
It’s hard for thee to kick against the pricks.

In measured hundred weight and penny pound,
When the man comes around.

And I heard a voice in the midst of the four beasts,
and I looked and behold, a pale horse.
And his name that sat on him was Death, and Hell followed with him.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “New ‘Do

  1. Stephen

    Love the haircut. 🙂

  2. Rosanne

    Love the haircut…the one I asked for looks nothing like what I wanted so now I have to let it grow out a bit and try another hair dresser….ugh! Your hair looks cut!

Leave a Reply

