Happy New Year from The City of Roses!

On New Years Eve, I worked from 5pm to 3am.  Does that sounds awful?  It isn’t!  I got to hang out for 10 hours with Rosanne, my Best Boss.  We ate blocks of cream cheese and brownies.  We laughed and gossiped.  Our BFF Ale brought us a plate filled with cheesecakes.  I had multiple root beer floats.  It was a lovely way to ring in the new year.  Sure, sure, Stephen and Lara were SO lonely without me.  So lonely, in fact, that they fell asleep at 8pm and didn’t stay up until midnight.  Party Poopers!

The next morning, we got up at 7:30 and I was exhausted.  I was inclined to stay in bed all day until I remembered our  NY’s Day tradition…the Rose Parade!  Thanks to our wonderful job, Susie and I won tickets to the parade, awesome seats in front of the Norton Simon Museum.  We met in front of my house and walked over to the parade, just in time to catch the stealth bomber flyover (always exciting).  🙂

Here I am, looking like something the cat dragged in, with my best girls Lara and Julisa.

DSC_0007

These guys announce the coming of the Royal Court float.  They’re PCC students…Go Lancers!

DSC_0010

This was Lara’s FAVORITE.  Mermaids riding on horses.  They were a little “Doo-Dah Parade”, if you ask me.

DSC_0012

We got to catch some “fancy” float work because as the floats round TV corner, they pull out the big guns, er, balloons.

DSC_0021

Colorful!

DSC_0031

DSC_0033

DSC_0044

Cowgirl boots!  Yee Haw!

DSC_0047

Their dresses were gorgeous.  Get me one, Stephen!  I can wear it on 5 de Mayo!

DSC_0055

The rest of our gang, a few stands away.

DSC_0068

DSC_0070

DSC_0084

Lucy came over to visit!  Yay for having meetings in the bleachers.  🙂

DSC_0087

At this point Lara was OVER the parade and kept insisting she was STARVING even though Stephen made her breakfast before we left…

DSC_0092

DSC_0102

Our hair’s looking a little brassy, huh?   LOL.

DSC_0110

I love the Rose Parade and I LOVE my city.  ❤

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

