Paintbox Kids

Groupon, are you familiar?  It is an awesome (and CHEAP) way to experience local treasures that may not already be in your cycle of places to go to.  A few Groupons we have purchased so far:

$25 for $50 at American Apparel (came in REALLY handy during Christmas)

$25 for $50 at Nordy’s Rack (although I don’t like missing out on my Nordy’s Rewards points, I HAD to take advantage of this deal

50% off adult admission to Descanso Gardens (Stephen has never gone, Lara & I used to go frequently)

Groupon directed me towards a children’s art space that I have driven by and never remembered to visit.  For 50% off admission, we gave Paintbox Kids a try, and REALLY enjoyed.

Our 2 hours there zipped by.  Some of Lara’s artwork.

My collage.  Yup, I was able to join in on the fun.  Lara pumped my ego up by telling me, “Next time we come, I’m not going to make art.  I’m going to sit down and watch you, Mom.  You make beautiful art!”

Picking out her art supplies.  Huge variety, huh?

Making Valentines for her cousins.  Her idea.  🙂

I made her a bracelet!

Hopefully, we can go again with Dad.  He’s SUPER artsy.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

