Misc…

Lara missed school a few weeks ago.  She overslept and, since she had a little cold and an ear infection the night before, I didn’t have the heart to wake her.  After about 14 hrs of sleep, she woke up and was back to her cheerful self.  Her ear was all healed and she only had a slight runny nose.  We went about our Friday plans.

First, Ballet. 

Second, The Little Mermaid at El Capitan.  She had seen it once before, thanks to my Mom’s hoarder tendencies she kept all of my old Disney VHSs.  She plays them for Lara sometimes. 

I surprised her by not telling her where we were going and by taking the 101 instead of the 134 (which is what she associates with going to Hollywood).  Half-way there, I pulled her Ariel doll out of my purse and yelled out…SURPRISE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  🙂

As you can see, she didn’t want to change out of her ballet outfit.

Waving Ariel in the air as a fake Ariel sang a little song on the stage.

The El Capitan…well worth the $expensive$ movie ticket.

A few weeks after that, we took a random trip to the mall and checked out The Disney Store.  We told her she could pick ONE thing that cost less than $20.  She was a little disappointed that all of the costumes were $40 and over, but we got her to settle for a fancy jammie.  While Stephen and Lara were standing in line, I did a quick scan of the clearance rack and found this costume for a VERY reasonable $15.  She was ECSTATIC.

Lara went ice skating for the first time in January.  Stephen took her out on the ice while I took pictures.  No, I didn’t get on the ice.  See, I know my strengths and weaknesses.  I’m almost 30 years old and I KNOW I don’t know how to ice skate.  And, NO, I don’t want to learn.  Thank You.

The ice skates looked SO lovely on her!

Ready to SKATE!

And, this is what they did for 1.5 hours…

At the end of the ice skating adventure, Lara proclaimed she didn’t like ice skating because it was too slippery.  I agree, Baby, 100 percent.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

