One of our favorite places…EVER

This week, I’m going to NOT eat out for 2 nights so that I can scrounge $100 and buy a year-long family membership to the Huntington Art Gallery.  The Children’s Garden water area is enough to sell it to me, Lara and I will have to make daily visits this Summer.

Stephen got us tickets to last month’s Free Day.

A Gutenberg Bible…

IMG_6656

In the Children’s Garden, trying to keep track of Lara.

IMG_6665

Pinkie…

IMG_6669

She just threw herself on the lawn when we walked out of one of the galleries.  Side Note:  A couple of people noticed her, found her adorable, and started snapping pictures of her.  Should Stephen and I be okay with that?  Is it weird that strangers were taking pics of my daughter?  I don’t know…

DSC_0024

DSC_0027

DSC_0029

DSC_0035

DSC_0064

DSC_0074

DSC_0111

DSC_0125

DSC_0149

She has been “reading” a lot more lately.  She finds words based on the first letter sounds and writes words based on sounds, too.  Example:  We asked her to tell us where the Huntington Gallery was and she knew the word started with an “H”.  She writes me love letters that say I Love You spelled, “I LV U“.  🙂

DSC_0159

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

