Happy Mother’s Day to ME (and, other Moms, too)!

As cheesy as it may sound, the best thing about Mother’s Day is being with Lara, celebrating with Lara.  So, pretty much, Mother’s Day is every day.  She fills my heart with a joy that I can’t describe and I can’t even conceive my life without her.  She’s the best there is.  And, I thank God every day for letting me be her Mom.  And, I thank God every day that Stephen is her Dad.  Awwwwwwww. 

 

Her (WONDERFUL!!) school had a Mother’s Day Tea.  Now, every single event at her school this year has been SO bittersweet.  It’s her LAST YEAR at a school Stephen and I knew was the perfect fit for us. 

 

Her gifts to me!!  That gold shoe?  She spent weeks applying layers and layers of glue to prep it for the gold spray paint.  Cool outcome, huh?

DSCN2502

 

After she did an adorable performance, she sat with me and we had tea.  We chatted and played the part…hehehe.

 

DSCN2508

 

We walked across the room and socialized with some friends.  🙂

DSCN2512

 

We LOOOOOVE each other.  And, we look nothing alike!  🙂

DSCN2513

 

Second part of my lovely gift was this gorgeous frame.  She drew all the pics with a pencil and her teacher went over it with some dangerous tool. 

DSCN2520

 

After Tea Time, we picked up my Mom and headed over to Picture People (RIP Arcadia location) and took some Mother’s Day portraits.  Lara looks more like my Mom than me, huh? 

IMG_0729

 

The following weekend was the Mother’s Day celebration at church.  Lara recited a Bible verse on her own.  🙂

DSC_0008

 

This is her, “I know you’re looking at me and I’m proud of myself and I’m also a little shy” look.

DSC_0011

My Mom, My Daughter and I.  ❤

 

My Mother’s Day gift!  Stephen and Lara picked out this LOOOVELY Miss Marc watch for me!!!!!!!


Walking up to receive a little gift from the church and get recognized as a Mommy.  My Mom!!!!

DSC_0161

 

Me!!!!

DSC_0166

 

My SIL!!!!

DSC_0179

 

My other SIL!!!!

DSC_0185

 

DSC_0194

After church, we went to Margarita’s and got pretty bad service and a mediocre tasting (and overpriced) buffet.  Sigh.

DSC_0206

DSC_0210

 

Awwww….the reason we are all Mommys!!!

DSC_0216

A bunch of good-looking people!

DSC_0229

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

