Germs, ewwww.

I had strep throat last week and I was miserable.  I was worried it would ruin my weekend and I would have to spend it in bed.  Which wouldn’t be bad if it wasn’t for Lara and Stephen…they’re just too much fun!  After a completely sleepless Thursday night, I went to the doctor on Friday.  I actually had to go to the urgent care because my primary physician was on vacation.  How dare he!  Going to the UC alone was depressing!  Thankfully, they were quick and zipped me through once they found out I had something EASY (only required a prescription).  That night I acted like a big baby while the penicillin kicked in.  Stephen even had to go buy me a DVD player (the old one broke and I needed some Harry Potter and Pan’s Labyrinth to make me feel better). 

The next day, I was back to my cheery self!  Yay!  Just in time for America’s 6th birthday party.

 

Nachos!

DSCN2622

As you can see, we were SUPER early.  We live right around the corner so, we walked there and managed to be the 1st customers.

DSCN2625

DSCN2626

 

Still NACHOS!

DSCN2632

 

MY BFF and I!  <3!!

DSCN2637

 

My Husband & I!  He has a LOOONG arm, huh?  Makes pics like this possible.  🙂

DSCN2642

 

Waiting for pinata time.

DSCN2645

DSCN2647

 

The Birthday Girl!

DSCN2649

DSCN2653

DSCN2666

 

The next day,  Stephen and his Daddy both wore stripes to church (UNRELATED).  🙂

DSCN2683

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

