Happy 4th of July!!!

Last Summer, Lara came home from Summer Camp pretty upset.  She was wondering why we weren’t at the 4th of July Parade.  Uh….what parade?!?!  Somehow, I missed the memo and we weren’t there to take 1,000 pictures and cheer like we usually are.  This year, Stephen and I were there, front and center.  Don’t want to disappoint our little Bear during her LAST year in pre-school.

 

DSC_0123

 

Here she comes, Miss America!

 

DSC_0125

DSC_0134

DSC_0145

DSC_0149

DSC_0185

She loves to parade!

 

While Lara was in school, I was chasing after trends and getting a feather in my hair.  $40 and 2 weeks later, I still LOOOVE it.  It’s easy to upkeep and is adorable.  I thought it would be a good idea since I haven’t had a chance to re-dye my hair and it’s multi-hued look was depressing me a bit.  I was pretty amazed when the hairdresser that put the feather in said she loved my hair color and the grown-out look was IN.  I love being trendy!  Hehe.

DSC_0203

 

 

It looks darker indoors.  tricky hair!

Still parading…

DSC_0222

DSC_0242

DSC_0273

 

And, that night Lara went over Julisa’s to celebrate her 10th birthday.  It was supposed to be a sleepover, but she clearly told us before we dropped her off, “I will celebrate with her at night and play Dance Wii, but I won’t sleep there because I will miss my Mom and Dad”.  Sounds good to us!

DSC_0279

 

We went to see Midnight in Paris (LOOOOVED it!  London/Paris Trip 2013, for SURE), we had some sushi, and promptly picked up our little girl from the sleepover.  🙂

 

That was the extent of my 4th of July celebrations.  On the actual date, I was stuck at work while Lara and Stephen went to the Rose Bowl to check out the fireworks. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

