Day 2…

 

Day #2 is WORDS.  The 1st thing I thought of was to write something down and show all of you what beautiful penmanship I have.  I was trying to think of something poignant to say when I looked over at my Starbucks cup.  It was filled with an Iced Soy Chai Latte at the beginning of the night.  Around 2am, it was a cup of ice water.  Around 4am, it was Diet Coke.  And, every time I pick it up to take a sip, I look at my misspelled name.  Why would anyone add an extra N to my name?  Diannnnnnna.  Is that how I said it?  Do I enunciate the N too much?  Is it because English is my 2nd language?  Something to ponder.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

