Kindergarten…ALREADY!

Lara’s 1st day of REAL school.  Kinder!

So far, it has been amazing.   One month in and Lara has already learned so much.  She’s totally into it and is eager to learn.  Her teacher is awesome.  I have already become as involved as possible.  PTA, here I come!

The first day, Stephen dressed her up as adorably as he possibly could.  Wasn’t too hard.  🙂

DSC_0026

DSC_0027

DSC_0030

DSC_0031

DSC_0036

I made sure her gorge face was protected from harmful sunrays.

DSC_0051

DSC_0053

With Daddy….

DSC_0060

DSC_0063

New KICKS.

DSC_0073

Her seat!  Yay!  It just melts my heart when I see her adjust her humongous glitter backpack on her little seat.

DSC_0074

DSC_0077

Ready to LEARN!

DSC_0082

And, here are a few of the school mornings we have had this last month…

6

3

2

1

She was out of uniform because it was “Color Day”.  She got to choose a top that was her favorite color.  🙂  PINK!!!

10

Oh, and while I was volunteering in her class, I took the opportunity to stalk her classwork and take a picture of anything that had her name on it.  🙂

5

4

And, to further remind me that she is growing up at a speed my mind can not grasp, she let me know last week that one of her teeth is loose.  Tooth Fairy time!!!

Leave a comment